University of Mumbai No.SW/17/of 2024

Dr. Sunil Patil I/c Director



Department of Students' Development Vidyapeeth Vidyarthi Bhavan, 'B' Road, Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020 Tel. No.: 8369753642

CIRCULAR:

Subject: 19th Aavishkar: Inter-Collegiate/Institute/Department Research Convention

To, The Principals of the Affiliated Colleges / The Principals of the Constituent Colleges / The Principals/Directors of the Recognized Institutes / The Heads/Directors of the University Academic Departments of University of Mumbai

Dear Sir/Madam,

19th Aavishkar: Inter-Collegiate/Institute/Department Research Convention will be commenced from December 9, 2024. The detailed time-table of the Zonal Round and Final Round of the Convention has been already communicated by email and also through the website (www.unimumbaidsd.com) by the Office of the Department of Students' Development.

The interested Colleges/Institutes/Departments are requested to submit the Entry Forms of their College/Institute/Department on the portal **www.unimumbaidsd.com**

The link will be active on **November 18, 2024**. Every Teacher Co-ordinator must submit the Entry Forms as per the following schedule. For any technical problem arised during the submission, please contact on email **support@unimumbaidsd.com** or on the mobile number **8369753642, 9326957756** (10:00 a.m. to 06:00 p.m.).

Sr.	Zone	Zone	Date of the	Last Date of Submission
No.	No.		Convention	of
				Entry Forms
1	Zone I	Mumbai I	December 11, 2024	December 9, 2024
		(Colaba to Mahim,		
		CSMT to Matunga and		
		CSMT to Wadala)		
2	Zone II	Mumbai II	December 12, 2024	December 10, 2024
		(Sion to Mulund, Sion		
		to Mankhurd and GTB		
		Nagar to Mankhurd)		
3	Zone III	Mumbai III	December 13, 2024	December 11, 2024
		(Bandra to Dahisar)		
4	Zone IV	Thane West	December 11, 2024	December 9, 2024
		(Thane City,		
		Navi Mumbai, Mira		
		and Bhayander)		

Sr. No.	Zone No.	Zone	Date of the Convention	Last Date of Submission of Entry Forms
5	Zone V	Thane East (Kalyan, Dombivli, Ulhasnagar, Ambernath, Badlapur, Mumbra, Bhiwandi, Shahapur and Murbad Areas and/or Talukas)	December 13, 2024	December 11, 2024
6	Zone VI	Palghar (Palghar District)	December 10, 2024	December 8, 2024
7	Zone VII	Raigad (Raigad District)	December 9, 2024	December 7, 2024
8	Zone VIII	Ratnagiri (Ratnagiri District)	December 10, 2024	December 8, 2024
9	Zone IX	Sindhudurg (Sindhudurg District)	December 14, 2024	December 12, 2024
10	Zone X	Engineering Colleges/Institutes (Engineering Colleges/Institutes in all Districts)	December 15, 2024	December 13, 2024
11	Zone XI	Pharmacy Colleges/Institutes (Pharmacy Colleges/Institutes in all Districts)	December 12, 2024	December 10, 2024
12	Zone XII	University Academic Departments	December 14, 2024	December 12, 2024

The interested Colleges/Institutes/Departments are requested to take the printouts of **Consolidated Entry Form-I** (For Research Project Fees) and **Consolidated Entry Form-II** (for Registration of Research Projects) from the portal and get it signed and sealed from the Principal/Director/Head of the College/Institute/Department and submit it along with **Project Entry Fees** at the time of Registration at their respective centres.

The interested Colleges / Institutes / Departments are requested to submit the **Project Entry Fees** through **Cheque only** at the time of Registration at their respective centres. The Cheque shall be drawn in the name of **'Finance and Accounts Officer, University of Mumbai'**. <u>Note that in any case Project Entry Fees will not be accepted in cash.</u>

Ask Teacher Co-ordinator nominated for Aavishkar activites of your College/Institute/Department to refer the **<u>Revised</u>** Rules and Regulations of Aavishkar: Inter-Collegiate/Institute/Department Research Convention. The Revised Rules and Regulations are available on the website www.unimumbaidsd.com.

I/c Director, DSD